Managed by the Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments, SC Works Trident connects businesses, job seekers, and training providers to create a pathway to employment in our region’s leading industries. Our centers are operated by trained and motivated staff, representing a diverse number of agencies, who are ready to help you fulfill your employment needs. Services are offered to:

  • Develop job seeker skillsets to gain or maintain employment
  • Assist employer partners to develop and maintain a qualified workforce

SC Works Trident is the demand-driven, industry-based workforce solution that’s ready to serve you!

South Coast Regional Plan (Revised 2.12.2021)

Trident Local Plan (Revised 3.24.2021)

Highlights

SC Works currently does not have any open RFPs. Please check back soon for new releases.

Staff

SC Works Charleston Operations Staff

Deidre Smalls One-Stop Manager dsmalls@eckerd.org
April Steed Workforce Operations Assistant asteed@eckerd.org
Corina Williams Workforce Operations Assistant cowilliams@eckerd.org 

SC Works Charleston WIOA Programmatic Staff

Brent Laplante Area Manager BLaplante@eckerd.org
Khadijah Allen Data Integrity Specialist KAllen@eckerd.org
Malissa Hawkins Workforce Career Coach MHawkins@eckerd.org
Inger McPherson Workforce Career Coach IMcpherson@eckerd.org
Vonetha Seymour Workforce Career Coach VSeymour@eckerd.org
Aaron Welborn Program Manager AWeborn@eckerd.org
Jeff Hinman Workforce Retention Specialist JHinman@eckerd.org
Aneatra Brown-Spann Vocational Instructor ASpann@eckerd.org

SC Works Berkeley

Malissa Hawkins Workforce Career Coach MHawkins@eckerd.org

SC Works Dorchester

Shirley Kinloch Workforce Operations Assistant skinloch@eckerd.org
Vonetha Seymour Workforce Career Coach VSeymour@eckerd.org

SC Works Trident Business Services

Quentin Morrison Workforce Development Specialist QMorrison@eckerd.org

WIOA Local Workforce Development Board Membership

Advanced Packaging Solutions & Products Inc. – Vice President of Operations

Dottie Karst Board Chair Charles Foster, Owner
Vacant Vice Chair
Vacant 2nd Vice Chair
Tod Anderson Trident Construction, Superintendent
Janet Cappellini Alternative Staffing, Vice President of Operations
Natasha Chatman Chief Operations/Compliance Officer Fetter Healthcare Network
Gil Leatherwood Leatherwood Electronics Manufacturing Inc., Production Manager
Louise Yuhasz Hospitality/Workforce Recruiter-Introductions Agency-Explore Charleston/Lowcountry Hospitality Association
Andrew Maute Sheet Metal Worker’s, Manager SC AFL-CIO
Shirley Collenton Key Logistics, Director of Human Resources
William Lovelace
Don Smith Hendrick Charleston – Director of Community Relations
Jessica Lewis Vice President of Operations – Netcertpro
Susan Friedrich Charleston County School District, Director Adult Education
James Villeponteaux Dorchester County Career School, Director
Wendy Smith Dorchester County Economic Development, Deputy Director
Wendy Courson SC Department of Employment & Workforce, Regional Manager
Kelly Sieling S.C. Vocational Rehabilitation, Area Supervisor
Debra Young Telamon Corporation – Program Coordinator
Eric Jones Job Corps – Center Director
Marshall Connor Trident Technical College
Michelle L. McDonald Dorchester Co. Economic Development – Deputy Director
Margaret Bowens Department of Social Services – Trident Area Supervisor of Workforce Development

Contacts

  • Contact Us

    Click the Icon to Get in Touch

  • SC WORKS CHARLESTON

    1930 Hanahan Road, Suite 200
    North Charleston, SC 29405
    843-574-1800
    888-226-1606

    TTY: 711

    8:30 – 5:00 PM, Mon. – Fri.

  • SC WORKS BERKELEY

    325 East Main Street
    Moncks Corner, SC 29461
    843-761-4400

    TTY: 771

    8:30 – 5:00 PM, Mon. – Fri.
    Closed 12 – 1pm

  • SC WORKS DORCHESTER

    1325 #A Boonehill Road
    Summerville, SC 29483
    843-821-0695

    TTY: 711

    8:30 – 4:30 PM, Mon. – Fri.
    Closed 12 – 1pm