Managed by the Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments, SC Works Trident connects businesses, job seekers, and training providers to create a pathway to employment in our region’s leading industries. Our centers are operated by trained and motivated staff, representing a diverse number of agencies, who are ready to help you fulfill your employment needs. Services are offered to:

  • Develop job seeker skillsets to gain or maintain employment
  • Assist employer partners to develop and maintain a qualified workforce

SC Works Trident is the demand-driven, industry-based workforce solution that’s ready to serve you!

South Coast Regional Plan (Revised 2.12.2021)

Trident Local Plan (Revised 3.24.2021)

Highlights

SC Works currently does not have any open RFPs. Please check back soon for new releases.

Staff

SC Works Charleston Operations Staff

Deidre Smalls One-Stop Manager dsmalls@eckerd.org
April Steed Workforce Operations Assistant asteed@eckerd.org
Corina Williams Workforce Operations Assistant cowilliams@eckerd.org 

SC Works Charleston WIOA Programmatic Staff

Sonja Randall Area Manager SRandall@eckerd.org
Khadijah Allen Data Integrity Specialist KAllen@eckerd.org
Dowanda Bryant Workforce Career Coach DBryant@eckerd.org
Daulton Gantt Workforce Career Coach DGantt@eckerd.org
Malissa Hawkins Workforce Career Coach MHawkins@eckerd.org
Inger McPherson Workforce Career Coach IMcpherson@eckerd.org
Quentin Morrison Workforce Career Coach QMorrison@eckerd.org
Aaron Wellborn Lead Career Coach AWelborn@eckerd.org
Brent Laplante Lead Career Coach BLaplante@eckerd.org
Jeff Hinman Workforce Retention Specialist JHinman@eckerd.org
Aneatra Brown-Spann Vocational Instructor ASpann@eckerd.org

SC Works Berkeley

Lakesha Brown Workforce Operations Assistant (843) 761-4400
Daulton Gantt Workforce Career Coach DGantt@eckerd.org

SC Works Dorchester

Shirley Kinloch Workforce Operations Assistant skinloch@eckerd.org

SC Works Trident Business Services

Gene Borzendowski Business Services Manager GBorzendowski@eckerd.org
Vonetha Seymour Workforce Career Coach VSeymour@eckerd.org

WIOA Local Workforce Development Board Membership

Dottie Karst Board Chair Charles Foster, Owner
Jeff Messick Vice Chair Messick Consulting LLC, Business Developer
Butch Clift 2nd Vice Chair Metro Electric, Director of Safety
Angelia Washington Solvay, Human Resource Director
Janet Cappellini Alternative Staffing, Vice President of Operations
Gil Leatherwood Leatherwood Electronics Manufacturing Inc., Production Manager
Hope Hudson Embassy Suites Charleston Area Convention Center, Human Resources Director
Andrew Maute Sheet Metal Worker’s, Manager SC AFL-CIO
Charles Carter Moore International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Business Manager
Victoria Johnson Telamon South Carolina, Program Coordinator
Thomas Graff Carolina Iron Workers Local Union 848, Business Manager
Susan Friedrich Charleston County School District, Director Adult Education
Bob Walker Technical College, Vice President of Continuing Education & Economic Dev
James Villeponteaux Dorchester County Career School, Director
Wendy Smith Dorchester County Economic Development, Deputy Director
Sylvia Mitchum Department of Social Services, Director
Wendy Courson SC Department of Employment & Workforce, Regional Manager
Kelly Sieling S.C. Vocational Rehabilitation, Area Supervisor

Contacts

  • Contact Us

    Click the Icon to Get in Touch

  • SC WORKS CHARLESTON

    1930 Hanahan Road, Suite 200
    North Charleston, SC 29405
    843-574-1800
    888-226-1606

    TTY: 711

    8:30 – 5:00 PM, Mon. – Fri.

  • SC WORKS BERKELEY

    325 East Main Street
    Moncks Corner, SC 29461
    843-761-4400

    TTY: 771

    8:30 – 5:00 PM, Mon. – Fri.
    Closed 12 – 1pm

  • SC WORKS DORCHESTER

    1325 #A Boonehill Road
    Summerville, SC 29483
    843-821-0695

    TTY: 711

    8:30 – 4:30 PM, Mon. – Fri.
    Closed 12 – 1pm